Monthly Archives: February 2014

Syllabus, February 24-28

Monday, February 24 *Mesoamerican civilizations *Homework: None. Tuesday, February 25 *Blended Day on South American civilizations *Homework: None Wednesday, February 26 *Finish South American Civilizations *Homework: None. Thursday, February 27 *Wrap-up of Chapter 9        

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Screencast due Friday, February 21

Here is the screencast that is due on Friday, February 21. For best quality, please switch to HD.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Screencast quiz

After you have completed the screencast, please take this quiz. It will not be graded; instead, I will use your answers to check how well you understood the screencast.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Syllabus, February 17-21

Monday, February 17 *No Class Tuesday, February 18 *Bantu Migrations, The Kingdom of Aksum *Homework: Read, outline Chapter 9, Section 1 until “Agriculture…” Wednesday/Thursday, February 19/20 *Open Notes Reading Quiz *The First Civilizations in North America *Homework: View screencast. Friday, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Evaluation of Research Project

AFTER you have turned in your research project, please fill out the following survey.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Syllabus, February 10-14

Monday, February 10 *Finish Han China *Introduction to African societies *Homework: Work on your research project Tuesday, February 11 *Bantu Migrations *Homework: Work on your research project Wednesday/Thursday February 12/13 *Project work day *Homework: Work on your research project Friday, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment